School of Happiness / VIENNAFAIR Program

School Of Happiness Award Short List

We are happy to announce the short list for The School of Happiness Award. The professional jury members – the director of LENIKUS COLLECTION Angela E. Akbari, the curator at Bank Austria Kunstforum Mag. Heike Eipeldauer and the curator for contemporary art at Belvedere/21er Haus Bettina Steinbrügge – each chose three videos from all the applications that participants from Eastern Europe and Austria submitted.

From the short list the jury will choose one winner, whose name will be announced at the VIENNAFAIR on October 9 and online on The New Contemporary Blog.

Tymek Borowski, Poland. Life Looks Like This

Julija Goyd, Lithuania. Portrait of friends

Barbara Anna Husar, Austria. JEEP NOMADS

Iva Kontic, Serbia. THERE FAR AWAY

Marius Krivičius, Lithuania. UHU

Michail Michailov, Bulgaria. Just keep on going

Pawel Sliwinski, Poland. It’s quite important

Gerald Zahn, Austria. Void

Sanja Zamuda, Slovenia. Trip

We would like to thank everyone for participating and hope to see you at VIENNAFAIR The New Contemporary from October 10 to 13.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s