2016

viennacontemporary 2016 | Austrian Galleries

viennacontemporary brings together an unparalleled selection of galleries – a third of them from Austria. From September 22-25 at Marx Halle, exhibitors from Vienna and beyond will represent the Austrian art scene.

OstLicht will, amongst others, show Chinese artist Ren Hang’s works from a recent photo shoot in Vienna, as well as Austrian newcommer Stefanie Moshammer. The gallery will also have a focus on Japanese photography, including works from Nobuyoshi Araki and Daido Moriyama.

Galerie Krinzinger will showcase a broad presentation of the gallery’s topics of interest, including Viennese actionism (Günter Brus, Otto Muehl, Hermann Nitsch, Rudolf Schwarzkogler), as well as graphic works by Franz West and Austrian painter Martha Jungwirth. They will also present younger national and international artists the gallery has been working with, like Atelier van Lieshout, Kader Attia, Jonathan Meese, Thomas Zipp or Zhang Ding.

With a solo show on Renate Bertlmann (*1943, Vienna) Galerie Silvia Steinek will present highlights of the Austrian artist’s diverse oeuvre – including drawings, sculptures, installations and recordings of performances. Bertlmann’s art can be seen as a critical examination of the human body, of what it means to be male or female, as well as an often ironic deconstruction of a phallocentric society.

Austrian galeries at viennacontemporary 2016

Artelier Contemporary, Graz, http://www.artelier-contemporary.at
baeckerstrasse4, Vienna, http://www.baeckerstrasse4.at
bechter kastowsky galerie, Vienna, http://www.bechterkastowsky.com
Viktor Bucher, Vienna, http://www.projektraum.at
Charim Galerie, Vienna, http://www.charimgalerie.at
Galerie CRONE Berlin/Vienna, http://www.cronegalerie.com
Croy Nielsen, Berlin/Vienna, http://www.croynielsen.de
Galerie Heike Curtze und Petra Seiser, Salzburg/Vienna, http://www.heikecurtze.com
Galerie Nathalie Halgand, Vienna, http://www.galeriehalgand.com
Galerie Lisi Hämmerle, Bregenz, http://www.galerie-lisihaemmerle.at
Galerie Ernst Hilger, Vienna/Jersey City, http://www.hilger.at
Galerie Martin Janda, Vienna, http://www.martinjanda.at
Georg Kargl Fine Arts, Vienna, http://www.georgkargl.com
Christine König Galerie, Vienna, http://www.christinekoeniggalerie.com
Galerie Bernd Kugler, Innsbruck, http://www.galerie-kugler.at
Galerie Krinzinger, Vienna, http://www.galerie-krinzinger.at
Galerie Kandlhofer, Vienna, http://www.lisabird.at
Knoll Galéria, Vienna/Budapest, http://www.knollgallerie.at
Konzett Gallery, Vienna, http://www.artkonzett.com
KROBATH, Berlin/Vienna, http://www.galeriekrobath.at
Galerie Emanuel Layr, Vienna, http://www.emanuellayr.com
GALERIE LINDNER, Vienna, http://www.galerie-lindner.at
Galerie Meyer Kainer, Vienna, http://www.meyerkainer.com
Mario Mauroner Contemporary Art Salzburg/Vienna, http://www.galerie-mam.com
Galerie nächst St. Stephan Rosemarie Schwarzwälder, Vienna, http://www.schwarzwaelder.at
One Work Gallery, Vienna, http://www.instagram.com/oneworkgallery
OstLicht. Galerie für Fotografie, Vienna, http://www.ostlicht.at
Raum mit Licht, Vienna, http://www.raum-mit-licht.at
Galerie Reinthaler, Vienna, http://www.agnesreinthaler.com
Gabriele Senn Galerie, Vienna, http://www.galeriesenn.at
Galerie Silvia Steinek, Vienna, http://www.galerie.steinek.at
galerie michaela stock, Vienna, http://www.galerie-stock.net
Galerie Elisabeth & Klaus Thoman, Innsbruck/Vienna, http://www.galeriethoman.com
unttld contemporary, Vienna, http://www.unttld-contemporary.com
Galerie Hubert Winter, Vienna, http://www.galeriewinter.at

For a full list of exhibitors and a preview to their presentations, please check out our online catalogue!


viennacontemporary
22–25 September 2016
Marx Halle Vienna

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s