2017

viennacontemporary 2017 | Exhibitor List

We are happy to announce the exhibitor list of viennacontemporary 2017!

 

 SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS

ZONE1 curated by Marlies Wirth
Peter Jellitsch | Galerie Clemens Gunzer, Maria Anwander & Ruben Aubrecht | Galerie Lisi Hämmerle, Thilo Jenssen | KOENIG2, Theresa Eipeldauer | KROBATH, Flora Hauser | Galerie Meyer Kainer, Christian Falsnaes | PSM,  Florian Schmidt | Philipp von Rosen Galerie,  Samuel Schaab | unttld contemporary,  Sarah Pichlkostner | Galerie Hubert Winter,  Kay Walkowiak | Zeller van Almsick

Nordic Highlights
Galerie Mikael Andersen (DK), Galleri Bo Bjerggaard (DK), Cecilia Hillström Gallery (SE), Gallery Taik Persons (DE/FI)

Focus: Hungary curated by József Mélyi
Rethinking Hungarian neo-avant-garde: the rediscovery of artistic positions from the 1960s and 1970s

Conception: acb Gallery , Kisterem, and Vintage Gallery

GENERAL CATEGORIES

Established
Galerie Mikael Andersen (DK), annex14 (CH), Artelier Contemporary (AT), bäckerstrasse4 (AT), Beck & Eggeling (AT), Andreas Binder (DE), Galleri Bo Bjerggaard (DK), Charim Galerie (AT), Galerie CRONE(AT), Lukas Feichtner Galerie (AT), Gallery H.A.N. (KR), Galerie Jochen Hempel (DE), Galerie Ernst Hilger (AT), Galerie Martin Janda (AT), Gesellschaft für projektive Ästhetik vormals GKFA (AT), Kisterem (HU),Knoll Galerie (AT), Christine König Galerie (AT), Konzett (AT), KOW (DE), Galerie Krinzinger (AT), Galerie Emanuel Layr (AT), Daniel Marzona (DE), Mario Mauroner Contemporary Art (AT), Galerie Meyer Kainer (AT), Galerie nächst St. Stephan Rosemarie Schwarzwälder (AT), Galerie Karl Pfefferle, München (DE), PIFO Gallery (CN), pop/off/art gallery (RU), Regina Gallery, Moscow (RU), Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac (AT), Galerie Michael Schultz (DE), Gabriele Senn Galerie (AT), Galerie Michael Sturm (DE), Gallery Taik Persons (DE), Galerie Elisabeth & Klaus Thoman (AT), Zilberman Gallery (TR)

Young
ART+TEXT BUDAPEST (HU), Chimera-Project Gallery (HU), ERTI GALLERY (GE), House of Egorn (DE), Galerie Lisa Kandlhofer (AT), KRANJCAR (HR), OstLicht. Galerie für Fotografie (AT), Popiashvili Gvaberidze Window Project (GE), TOBE Gallery (HU)

Reflections
418 Contemporary Art Gallery (RO), ASPN (DE), Anca Poterașu Gallery (RO), balzer projects (CH), bechter kastowsky galerie (AT), Boccanera (IT), Carbon 12 (AE), Cecilia Hillström Gallery (SE), Croy Nielsen (AT), DIEHL (DE), Doris Ghetta (IT), EASTWARDS PROSPECTUS (RO), Flatland Gallery (NL), Galerie Nathalie Halgand (AT), GANDY GALLERY (SK), Geukens & De Vil (BE), Galerie Hammelehle und Ahrens (DE), HIDDE VAN SEGGELEN (UK), Gerhard Hofland (NL), Inda Gallery (HU), Galerie Iragui (RU), Ivan (RO), JECZA GALLERY (RO), KUBIKGALLERY (PO), Galerie Bernd Kugler (AT), Le Guern Gallery (PL), Maksla XO (LV), MENO NISA gallery (LT), Ani Molnár Gallery (HU), P74 Gallery (SL), Raster (PL), Raum mit Licht (AT), Galerie Reinthaler (AT), Rod Barton (UK), SANATORIUM (TR), SARIEV Contemporary (BG), Galerija Škuc (SL), SEXAUER (DE), galerie michaela stock (AT), Triangle (RU), unttld contemporary (AT), VAN HORN (DE), Galerija Vartai (LT), Vin Vin (AT), Warhus Rittershaus (DE), ŻAK | BRANICKA (DE)

Base
MARTINETZ (DE) with a performance by  Eva Maria Schaller

Editions
SATELLITE, Sarajevo (BA)

Institutions
Die Angewandte (AT), curated by_vienna (AT), das weisse haus (AT), Dukley European Art Community (ME), KUNSTHALLE KREMS (AT), Landesgalerie Niederösterreich (AT)

GALLERIES PER COUNTRY

AUSTRIA
Artelier Contemporary, Graz, http://www.artelier-contemporary.at
bäckerstrasse4, Vienna, http://www.baeckerstrasse4.at
bechter kastowsky galerie, Vienna, www.bechterkastowky.com
Beck & Eggeling, Düsseldorf I Vienna, http://www.beck-eggeling.de
Charim Galerie, Vienna, http://www.charimgalerie.at
Galerie CRONE, Berlin I Vienna, http://www.galeriecrone.com
Croy Nielsen, Vienna, http://www.croynielsen.com
Lukas Feichtner Galerie, Vienna, http://www.feichtnergallery.com
Galerie Nathalie Halgand, Vienna, http://www.galeriehalgand.com
Galerie Lisi Hämmerle, Bregenz, http://www.galerie-lisihaemmerle.at
Galerie Ernst Hilger, Vienna, http://www.hilger.at
Galerie Martin Janda, Vienna, http://www.martinjanda.at
Galerie Lisa Kandlhofer, Vienna, http://www.lisabird.at
Gesellschaft für projektive Ästhetik vormals GKFA, Vienna, http://www.georgkargl.com
Knoll Galerie, Vienna I Budapest, http://www.knollgaleria.hu
Christine König Galerie, Vienna, http://www.christinekoeniggalerie.at
KOENIG2 by_robbygreif, Vienna, http://www.koenig2.at | http://www.christinekoeniggalerie.at
Konzett, Vienna, http://www.artkonzett.com
Galerie Krinzinger, Vienna, http://www.galerie-krinzinger.at
KROBATH, Vienna, http://www.galeriekrobath.at
Galerie Bernd Kugler, Innsbruck, http://www.berndkugler.at
Galerie Emanuel Layr, Vienna, http://www.emanuellayr.com
Mario Mauroner Contemporary Art, Salzburg I Vienna, http://www.galerie-mam.com
Galerie Meyer Kainer, Vienna, http://www.meyerkainer.com
Galerie nächst St. Stephan Rosemarie Schwarzwälder, Vienna, http://www.schwarzwaelder.at
OstLicht. Galerie für Fotografie, Vienna, http://www.ostlicht.at
Raum mit Licht, Vienna, http://www.raum-mit-licht.at
Galerie Reinthaler, Vienna, http://www.agnesreinthaler.com
Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac, London I Paris I Salzburg, http://www.ropac.net
Gabriele Senn Galerie, Vienna, http://www.galeriesenn.at
galerie michaela stock, Vienna, http://www.galerie-stock.net
Galerie Elisabeth & Klaus Thoman, Innsbruck I Vienna, http://www.galeriethoman.com
unttld contemporary, Vienna, http://www.unttld-contemporary.com
Vin Vin, Vienna, http://www.vinvin.eu
Galerie Hubert Winter, Vienna, http://www.galeriewinter.at
Zeller van Almsick, Vienna, http://www.zellervanalmsick.com

BELGIUM
Geukens & De Vil, Antwerp | Knokke, http://www.geukensdevil.com
Galerie Nadja Vilenne, Liège, http://www.nadjavilenne.com

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA
SATELLITE, Sarajevo, http://www.satellite-projects.net

BULGARIA
SARIEV Contemporary, Plovdiv, http://www.sariev-gallery.com

CROATIA
KRANJCAR, Zagreb, http://www.kranjcar.hr

DENMARK
Galerie Mikael Andersen, Copenhagen, http://www.mikaelandersen.com
Galleri Bo Bjerggaard, Copenhagen, http://www.bjerggaard.com

GEORGIA
ERTI GALLERY, Tbilisi, http://www.ertigallery.com
Popiashvili Gvaberidze Window Project, Tbilisi, http://www.windowproject.ge

GERMANY
ASPN, Leipzig, http://www.ASPNgalerie.de
Andreas Binder, Munich, http://www.andreasbinder.de
DIEHL, Berlin, http://www.galerievolkerdiehl.com
Galerie Hammelehle und Ahrens, Cologne, http://www.haah.de
Galerie Jochen Hempel, Leipzig I Berlin, http://www.jochenhempel.com
House of Egorn, Berlin, http://www.houseofegorn.com
KOW, Berlin, http://www.kow-berlin.info
MARTINETZ, Cologne, http://www.petramartinetz.de
Daniel Marzona, Berlin, http://www.danielmarzona.com
Galerie Karl Pfefferle, Munich, http://www.galeriekarlpfefferle.de
PSM, Berlin, http://www.psm-gallery.com
Philipp von Rosen Galerie, Cologne, http://www.philippvonrosen.com
Galerie Michael Schultz, Berlin, http://www.galerie-schultz.de
SEXAUER, Berlin, http://www.sexauer.eu
Galerie Michael Sturm, Stuttgart, http://www.galerie-sturm.de
Gallery Taik Persons, Berlin, http://www.gallerytaikpersons.com
VAN HORN, Düsseldorf, http://www.van-horn.net
Warhus Rittershaus, Cologne, http://www.warhusrittershaus.de
ŻAK | BRANICKA, Berlin, http://www.zak-branicka.com

HUNGARY
acb Gallery, Budapest, http://www.acbgaleria.hu
ART+TEXT BUDAPEST, Budapest, http://www.artplustextbudapest.com
Chimera-Project Gallery, Budapest I Bern, http://www.chimera-project.com
Inda Gallery, Budapest, http://www.indagaleria.hu
Kisterem, Budapest, http://www.kisterem.hu
Ani Molnár Gallery, Budapest, http://www.molnaranigaleria.hu
TOBE Gallery, Budapest, http://www.tobegallery.hu
Vintage, Budapest, http://www.vintage.hu

 ITALY
Boccanera, Trento, http://www.artboccanera.com
Doris Ghetta, Ortisei, http://www.dorisghetta.com

LATVIA
Maksla XO, Riga, http://www.makslaxogalerija.lv

LITHUANIA
MENO NISA gallery, Vilnius, http://www.menonisa.lt
Galerija Vartai, Vilnius, http://www.galerijavartai.lt

POLAND
Le Guern Gallery, Warsaw, http://www.leguern.pl
Raster, Warsaw, http://www.rastergallery.com

PORTUGAL
Galeria Madragoa, Lisbon, http://www.galeriamadragoa.pt
Galeria Quadrado Azul, Porto/Lisbon, http://www.quadradoazul.pt
KUBIKGALLERY, Porto, http://www.kubikgallery.com

REPUBLIC OF CHINA
PIFO Gallery, Beijing, http://www.pifo.cn

REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Gallery H.A.N., Seoul, http://www.gallery-han.com

ROMANIA
418 Contemporary Art Gallery, Bucharest, http://www.418gallery.com
Anca Poterașu Gallery, Bucharest, www. ancapoterasu.com
EASTWARDS PROSPECTUS, Bucharest, http://www.eastwardsprospectus.com
Ivan, Bucharest, http://www.ivangallery.com
JECZA GALLERY, Timisoara, http://www.jeczagallery.com

RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Galerie Iragui, Moscow, http://www.iragui.com
pop/off/art gallery, Moscow, http://www.popoffart.com
Regina Gallery, Moscow, http://www.reginagallery.com
Triangle, Moscow, http://www.gallerytriangle.com

SLOVAKIA
GANDY GALLERY, Bratislava, http://www.gandy-gallery.com

SLOVENIA
P74 Gallery, Ljubljana, http://www.zavod-parasite.si
Galerija Škuc, Ljubljana, http://www.galerijaskuc.si

SWEDEN
Cecilia Hillström Gallery, Stockholm, http://www.chgallery.se

SWITZERLAND
annex14, Zürich, http://www.annex14.com
balzer projects, Basel, http://www.balzerprojects.com
Galerie Clemens Gunzer, Zurich I Kitzbühel, http://www.clemensgunzer.com

THE NETHERLANDS
Flatland Gallery, Amsterdam, http://www.flatlandgallery.com
Gerhard Hofland, Amsterdam, http://www.gerhardhofland.com

TURKEY
SANATORIUM, Istanbul, http://www.sanatorium.com.tr
Zilberman Gallery, Istanbul I Berlin, http://www.zilbermangallery.art

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Carbon 12, Dubai, http://www.carbon12dubai.com

UNITED KINGDOM
HIDDE VAN SEGGELEN, London, http://www.hiddevanseggelen.com
Rod Barton, London, http://www.rodbarton.com


Follow us on
Facebook: Vienna Contemporary
Instagram: @viennacontemporary


Save the Date
viennacontemporary
21 – 24 September 2017
Marx Halle Vienna
www.viennacontemporary.at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s